Friday, September 28, 2018

Calgary Flames Post: Fuck These Guys (Calgary Flames Rumours)

I've not been to any Flames preseason games, even though I have to buy the shitty tickets as part of the season ticket holder package. However, I have heard some concerning things. Namely: beer prices are outrageous.

The people I've given my tickets to have mentioned it, but I just assumed they hadn't been to a game for a while, so the normally outrageous prices were just new to them. I can't even remember what the price for a beer last year was, but I think it was $9 or something. Which is crazy in and of itself.

But mucking around, I saw this post on calgary puck, which claims that the price of a beer is now $10.50. Ten. Fifty. As in, a $20 bill won't get you two beers. This is nuts.

The Flames talk a good game about not raising ticket prices, but the rise in price in everything else at the Dome has been considerable. So it's a con game. They aren't raising the ticket prices, sure, but since I've been a season ticket holder (4 or 5 years now) the price of beer has gone from $7 to $10, and everything else (popcorn, nachos, pop, burgers) have gone up as well.

In short, fuck these guys. They don't pay any rent for the building, get TV money and league revenue sharing, and operate under a CBA that ensures cost control (and ask people who work for them, they pay their vendors late). The only reason to raise the prices of these items is to increase profit margin, which is fine. Just don't ask me as a taxpayer to buy you a new stadium, greasy fucks.

I'll be smuggling in alcohol and snacks this year.

Furthermore, I think Derek Wills should be fired. 

5 comments:

  1. Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd as a Services providing company can make all the difference to your Home Relocation experience. Indore based Company which offers versatile solutions, Right team that easily reduce the stress associated with a Household Shifting, Vehicle Transportation. we help things run smoothly and reduce breakages and offer you seamless, Affordable, Reliable Shifting Services, Compare Shifting Charges, Visit :
    Manish Packers and Movers Ptv Ltd @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/
    Packers and Movers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Manish Packers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/manish-packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-gurgaon.html
    Packers and Movers Kolkata @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-kolkata.html
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-mumbai.html
    Packers and Movers Bhopal @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bhopal.html
    Packers and Movers Nagpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-nagpur.html
    Packers and Movers Raipur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-raipur.html
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-ahmedabad.html

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hire Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd in India for hassle-free Household Shifting, Office Relocation, Car Transportation, Loading Unloading, packing Unpacking at affordable Price Quotation. Top Rated Safe and Secure Service Providers who can help you with 24x7 and make sure a Untroubled Relocation Services at Cheapest/Lowest Rate. Visit More :-
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd
    Packers and Movers Bangalore
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon
    Packers and Movers Indore
    Packers and Movers Kolkata
    Packers and Movers Mumbai
    Packers and Movers Nagpur
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad
    Manish Packers in Indore
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd Sitemap

    ReplyDelete

  3. نستخدم افضل ادوات تنظيف و غسيل الخزانات لاننا افضل شركة غسيل خزانات بالمدينة المنورة و عمال مروبون وحاصلون على شهادة صحية فقط اتصل بنا لتحصل على افضل خدمة غسيل خزانات بالمدينة المنورة

    ReplyDelete